Board of Directors

A board of directors makes the Club policy and manages Club affairs. The six board members are elected by the general membership at the annual meeting in January. The term of office is two years with three directors being elected each year. The officers of the club are selected at the first meeting of the board of directors following the annual meeting.

The officers of the corporation are president, vice-president, secretary, treasurer, maintenance officer, and operations officer. Additional officers may be elected or appointed as deemed necessary, having the authority and duties prescribed by the Board of Directors.

Regularly scheduled board meetings are held monthly on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 7:00 PM. They alternate between the terminal building conference room or pilot lounge at Chandler airport and the Cutter Aviation conference room at Deer Valley airport.

Current Board:

  • President: Jeff Quackenbush
  • Vice President and Safety Officer: Neil Tracht
  • Secretary: Paal Franzen
  • Treasurer: Jason Brookham
  • Operations Officer: J.C. Jones
  • Maintenance Officer: Ken Conteen